For many years, Giovanna Morganti travelled through the vineyards of Chianti as an oenologist and advised the local winegrowers. However, the agro-industry gradually and then ever more pervasively took over the hills between Florence and Siena, undermining the ideas that Giovanna associated with her profession. So she made a double decision: she quit her job as a consultant and started her own small vineyard as a winegrower. Almost 20 years later, Giovanna Morganti is one of the best winemakers in her region and in the alternative and artisanal wine scene.

Sold out

Le Boncie: Le Trame 2019
Le Boncie: Le Trame 2019
  • €43,80
Quick View

Le Boncie: Le Trame 2019

Wein

  • €43,80

The Le Trame has been showing for a good two decades in which direction in the Chianti. To speak to Jonathan Nossiter's words, he is "Liquid Memory". But he is also a bridge into the future, a wine that brings together the history of a style (Chianti) and the handwriting of a great winemaker. Gio...

Full Product Details

Sold out

Le Boncie: "5" 2018
Le Boncie: "5" 2018
  • €19,90
Quick View

Le Boncie: "5" 2018

Wein

  • €19,90

In addition to the Le Trame, her milestone, Giovanna Morganti also covers the "5", whose name does not owe any negative assessment by school chiefs, but simply the house number of her winery. The foundation is the same as for the Le Trame and the fabric from which the wine is made of the wine is ...

Full Product Details

Über viele Jahre zog Giovanna Morganti als Önologin durch die Weinberge des Chianti und beriet die dort ansässigen Winzer. Doch schleichend und dann immer durchdringender übernahm die Agroindustrie das Kommando in den Hügeln zwischen Florenz und Siena und unterminierte die Vorstellungen, die Giovanna mit ihrem Beruf verknüpfte. Sie zog also eine doppelte Konsequenz: Sie hängte ihren Job als Beraterin an den Nagel und startete als Winzerin ihr eigenes kleines Weingut. Knapp 20 Jahre später zählt Giovanna Morganti zu den besten Winzerinnen ihrer Region und der alternativen und handwerklich arbeitenden Weinszene. 
Le Boncie: Le Trame 2016
Le Boncie: Le Trame 2016
  • €36,90
Schnellansicht

Le Boncie: Le Trame 2016

Wein

  • €36,90

Der Le Trame zeigt seit nunmehr gut zwei Jahrzehnten in welche Richtung es im Chianti gehen könnte und sollte. Er ist, um mit Jonathan Nossiters Worten zu sprechen, „liquid memory“. Er ist aber auch eine Brücke in die Zukunft, ein Wein, der die Geschichte eines Stils (Chianti) und die Handschrift...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Le Boncie: "5" 2018
Le Boncie: "5" 2018
  • €19,90
Schnellansicht

Le Boncie: "5" 2018

Wein

  • €19,90

Neben dem Le Trame, ihrem Meilenstein, keltert Giovanna Morganti auch den „5“, dessen Name sich keiner negativen Beurteilung durch schulmeisterliche Prüfnummerjuroren, sondern ganz einfach der Hausnummer ihres Weinguts verdankt. Das Fundament ist das gleiche wie beim Le Trame und der Stoff, aus d...

Vollständige Produktdetails