Nebbiolo not from Barolo, but from the alpine regions of Piedmont. Carlo Colombera laid the foundations for his winery in 1992 when, tired of his work in the rice fields of Vercelli at the time, he decided to buy a run-down old farmhouse and two hectares of vineyards and become a winemaker. In the meantime, his son Giacomo and his partner Cristiano Garella have taken over at the winery and are continuing Carlo's pioneering work with ever more exciting and elegant wines.
Colombera & Garella: Vispavola 2021
Colombera & Garella: Vispavola 2021
  • €15,90
Quick View

Colombera & Garella: Vispavola 2021

Wein

  • €15,90

Giacomo Colombera and Cristiano Garella's latest project, Vespolina, puts the spotlight on a grape variety that usually plays a leading but only minor role in the Nebbiolo cuvées of Piedmont's north. This time, however, it has all the attention and knows how to make the most of it - and that is ...

Full Product Details

Colombera & Garella: Bramaterra 2019
Colombera & Garella: Bramaterra 2019
  • €34,90
Quick View

Colombera & Garella: Bramaterra 2019

Wein

  • €34,90

High up in the north, where Piedmont is slowly knocking on Switzerland's door, is Bramaterra, an ancient wine enclave where viticulture has been documented for many hundreds of years. Before Bramaterra was declared a DOC in 1979, the region's wine was called "Vino dei Canonici", referring to the ...

Full Product Details

Sold out

Colombera & Garella: Lessona 2020
Colombera & Garella: Lessona 2020
  • €34,90
Quick View

Colombera & Garella: Lessona 2020

Wein

  • €34,90

With just 18 hectares of vineyards, Lessona is the smallest of the three DOC zones in which the Colomberas own vineyards. Despite its microscopic dimensions, Lessona has a few special features that set it apart from the other two regions. Firstly, there is the climate, which in some exposures tak...

Full Product Details

Colombera & Garella: Melascone 2021
Colombera & Garella: Melascone 2021
  • €15,90
Quick View

Colombera & Garella: Melascone 2021

Wein

  • €15,90

A few decades ago, Coste della Sesia still had a few hundred hectares of vines, but today there are a whole thirty. The reason for this was not the quality of the wines, which have been repeatedly praised in the annals of local viticulture since the 14th century, but the general rural exodus that...

Full Product Details

Colombera & Garella: Cavazucchi 2019
Colombera & Garella: Cavazucchi 2019
  • €24,90
Quick View

Colombera & Garella: Cavazucchi 2019

Wein

  • €24,90

Data sheet Grape variety: Nebbiolo Plant protection: only sulphur, copper and plant or animal-based preparations, not certified  Vineyard: single vineyard site Cavazucchi. Soil with a high iron and manganese content, covered by a layer of marine sand Harvest: by hand  Fermentation: spontaneous |...

Full Product Details

Nebbiolo einmal nicht aus Barolo, sondern aus den alpinen Regionen des Piemont. Carlo Colombera legte das Fundament für sein Weingut im Jahr 1992, als er, müde von seiner damaligen Arbeit in den Reisfeldern von Vercelli, beschloss, ein heruntergekommenes altes Bauernhaus und zwei dazugehörige Hektar Weingärten zu kaufen und Winzer zu werden. In der Zwischenzeit haben sein Sohn Giacomo und dessen Kompagnon Cristiano Garella am Weingut das Kommando übernommen und setzen Carlos Pionierarbeit mit immer spannenderen und eleganteren Weinen fort.
Colombera & Garella: Vispavola 2018
Colombera & Garella: Vispavola 2018
  • €14,80
Schnellansicht

Colombera & Garella: Vispavola 2018

Wein

  • €14,80

Giacomo Colomberas und Cristiano Garellas jüngstes Projekt rückt mit der Vespolina eine Rebsorte ins Rampenlicht, die für gewöhnlich eine tragende aber eben doch nur eine Nebenrolle in den Nebbiolo-Cuvées des piemontesischen Nordens einnimmt. Dieses eine Mal nun gehört allerdings ihr allein die ...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Colombera & Garella: Lessona 2017
Colombera & Garella: Lessona 2017
  • €27,80
Schnellansicht

Colombera & Garella: Lessona 2017

Wein

  • €27,80

Lessona ist mit gerade einmal 18 Hektar Rebfläche die kleinste der drei DOC-Zonen, in denen die Colomberas Weingärten besitzen. Trotz ihrer mikroskopischen Dimensionen hat Lessona ein paar Besonderheiten aufzuweisen, die sie von den anderen beiden Regionen unterscheidet. Da ist zum einen das Klim...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Colombera & Garella: Coste della Sesia 2018
Colombera & Garella: Coste della Sesia 2018
  • €14,80
Schnellansicht

Colombera & Garella: Coste della Sesia 2018

Wein

  • €14,80

Waren es vor ein paar Jahrzehnten noch ein paar Hundert Hektar, die in Coste della Sesia mit Weinreben bestockt waren, sind es heute ganze dreißig. Grund dafür war nicht die Qualität der Weine, die vielmehr seit dem 14. Jahrhundert in den Annalen des lokalen Weinbaus immer wieder lobend erwähnt w...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Colombera & Garella: Bramaterra 2017
Colombera & Garella: Bramaterra 2017
  • €27,90
Schnellansicht

Colombera & Garella: Bramaterra 2017

Wein

  • €27,90

Hoch oben im Norden, dort wo das Piemont langsam an die Schweiz klopft, findet sich Bramaterra, eine steinalte Weinenklave, in der seit vielen Hundert Jahren Weinbau dokumentiert ist. Bevor Bramaterra 1979 zur DOC erklärt wurde, nannte man den Wein der Region „Vino dei Canonici“ und bezog sich da...

Vollständige Produktdetails