It's not going too far out on a limb to say that Piedmont is the most exciting wine region in northern Italy. This is certainly also due to the great wines from Barolo, but by no stretch of the imagination is it just that. It is precisely because of the rediscovery of the viticultural periphery that Piedmont has not only gained in diversity in recent years, but also in quality - this is particularly evident in regions such as Bramaterra, Ovada, Monferrato and the Colli Tortonesi, where the white grape variety Timorasso is celebrating its well-deserved renaissance and offers a fantastic alternative to the great red wines of the region.

Daniele Ricci: Derthona 2020
Daniele Ricci: Derthona 2020
  • €16,80
Quick View

Daniele Ricci: Derthona 2020

Wein

  • €16,80

Derthona is the old name for Tortona, the main town in the Colli Tortonesi, which form a bridge between southern Piedmont and Lombardy. Costo Vescovato, where Daniele owns his vineyards, is characterised by a slightly hilly topography with moderately steep slopes, mainly based on marl and pelite ...

Full Product Details

Tenuta Grillo: Igiea 2005
Tenuta Grillo: Igiea 2005
  • €27,80
Quick View

Tenuta Grillo: Igiea 2005

Wein

  • €27,80

background The Igiea is a pure -sorted Barbera from the Alto Monferrato. However, since this must not be on the label, because in Italy as in all other European countries, a somewhat messed up idea spread how a grape variety and a region should manifest in a wine, Guido Igiea, his wife, has this ...

Full Product Details

Rocco di Carpeneto: Reìs 2021
Rocco di Carpeneto: Reìs 2021
  • €15,90
Quick View

Rocco di Carpeneto: Reìs 2021

Wein

  • €15,90

Data sheet Grape variety: 100% Cortese Vineyard: Vigna Bastian. At approx. 250 metres above sea level. Limestone.  Harvest: by hand  Fermentation: spontaneous | wild yeasts, 3-day maceration Ageing: 6 months in acacia barrels Filtration: no SO₂: < 10 mg/litre Alcohol content: 14.5% vol. Closur...

Full Product Details

Sold out

Rosenblüten & reife Kirschen. La rocca bella, der schöne Fels, liefert die Basis für Bocchinos kühlen, strukturierten und animierenden Nebbiolo.
Eugenio Bocchino: Roccabella 2019
  • €26,90
Quick View

Eugenio Bocchino: Roccabella 2019

Wein

  • €26,90

La rocca bella, the beautiful rock, is just a stone's throw away from La Morra and yet already outside the sacred zone of Barolo. Cinzia and Eugenio own 1.5 hectares of vines there, which they planted entirely with Nebbiolo in 1997. The soil is mainly based on clay and sand. The Roccabella is the...

Full Product Details

Tenuta Grillo: Pratoasciutto 2006
Tenuta Grillo: Pratoasciutto 2006
  • €26,80
Quick View

Tenuta Grillo: Pratoasciutto 2006

Wein

  • €26,80

Dolcetto plays the main role and no other variety talks to them. It is being expanded in old letters, fermented with its own yeast, the maceration time is long (40 days), read the reading manually and the work in the vineyard geared towards minimal yields (2500kg/ha). The wine only sees sulfur in...

Full Product Details

Rocco di Carpeneto: Aur-oura 2020
Rocco di Carpeneto: Aur-oura 2020
  • €13,90
Quick View

Rocco di Carpeneto: Aur-oura 2020

Wein

  • €13,90

The entry-level wine in Rocco di Carpeneto's Dolcetto world - downgraded to DOC by Lidia and Paolo, although this voluntary downgrading is difficult to understand even for us: although the Aur-oura is a classic second wine from the Gaggero and Vicario vineyards, the quality of the grape material ...

Full Product Details

Colombera & Garella: Vispavola 2021
Colombera & Garella: Vispavola 2021
  • €15,90
Quick View

Colombera & Garella: Vispavola 2021

Wein

  • €15,90

Giacomo Colombera and Cristiano Garella's latest project, Vespolina, puts the spotlight on a grape variety that usually plays a leading but only minor role in the Nebbiolo cuvées of Piedmont's north. This time, however, it has all the attention and knows how to make the most of it - and that is ...

Full Product Details

Rocco di Carpeneto: Losna 2018
Rocco di Carpeneto: Losna 2018
  • €17,20
Quick View

Rocco di Carpeneto: Losna 2018

Wein

  • €17,20

Dolcetto is a fantastic variety with one crucial problem: it is overshadowed by Nebbiolo. Whether this is justified or not remains to be seen, but the fact is that in Alba and the surrounding area, every reasonably decent vineyard is planted with Nebbiolo. For Dolcetto - but also for the great Gr...

Full Product Details

Colombera & Garella: Bramaterra 2019
Colombera & Garella: Bramaterra 2019
  • €34,90
Quick View

Colombera & Garella: Bramaterra 2019

Wein

  • €34,90

High up in the north, where Piedmont is slowly knocking on Switzerland's door, is Bramaterra, an ancient wine enclave where viticulture has been documented for many hundreds of years. Before Bramaterra was declared a DOC in 1979, the region's wine was called "Vino dei Canonici", referring to the ...

Full Product Details

Tenuta Grillo: Baccabianca 2013
Tenuta Grillo: Baccabianca 2013
  • €26,80
Quick View

Tenuta Grillo: Baccabianca 2013

Wein

  • €26,80

Cortese once differently. At Baccabianca, the berry is taken from everything they have. Every phenol, every pigment and aroma article of the grape skin finds its way in Guido Zampagliones wine. After spontaneous fermentation, it matures in the steel tank for years and for even more years in the b...

Full Product Details

Der Pecoranera von der Tenuta Grillo ist eine piemontesischer Rotwein, den es bei vino nudo gibt
Tenuta Grillo: Pecoranera 2004
  • €26,80
Quick View

Tenuta Grillo: Pecoranera 2004

Wein

  • €26,80

Freisa, the protagonist in this blend with an 80% share, is one of the most exciting grape varieties in Piedmont. As a close relative of Nebbiolo, it has very similar attributes - subtle aromas, robust acidity, plenty of tannin and immense ageing potential - but has one actually positive characte...

Full Product Details

Sold out

Colombera & Garella: Lessona 2020
Colombera & Garella: Lessona 2020
  • €34,90
Quick View

Colombera & Garella: Lessona 2020

Wein

  • €34,90

With just 18 hectares of vineyards, Lessona is the smallest of the three DOC zones in which the Colomberas own vineyards. Despite its microscopic dimensions, Lessona has a few special features that set it apart from the other two regions. Firstly, there is the climate, which in some exposures tak...

Full Product Details

Sold out

Barbera wie er sein soll, aus La Morra. Vereint Trinkfluss und Tiefe, hat enorme Substanz und bleibt dabei doch unbeschwert.
Eugenio Bocchino: Barbera d'Alba 2021
  • €21,90
Quick View

Eugenio Bocchino: Barbera d'Alba 2021

Wein

  • €21,90

Eugenio Bocchino's focus is on Nebbiolo. However, he also cultivates an excellent Barbera, which he vinifies with the same meticulous craftsmanship and attention to detail.  Barbera has all the attributes to make exceptional wines - even if there are countless examples to disprove this. Its defi...

Full Product Details

Daniele Ricci: El Matt 2019
Daniele Ricci: El Matt 2019
  • €13,90
Quick View

Daniele Ricci: El Matt 2019

Wein

  • €13,90

Croatina is a Piedmontese-Lombardy grape variety that can basically provide the basis for excellent red wines and should be recommended to every wine drinker. The only problem is that you often don't know whether Croatina is really inside where it says Croatina on the label (Daniele Ricci's El Ma...

Full Product Details

Rocco di Carpeneto: Reitemp 2016
Rocco di Carpeneto: Reitemp 2016
  • €19,90
Quick View

Rocco di Carpeneto: Reitemp 2016

Wein

  • €19,90

The top Barbera from Rocco di Carpeneto: it combines all the positive attributes that one would expect from this grape variety: precise aromas, a truly lively acidity, vitality, substance and density and an earthy, rustic undertone. The vines, planted in 1955, are all rooted in the clay and loam-...

Full Product Details

Man lehnt sich nicht allzu weit aus dem Fenster, wenn man behauptet, dass das Piemont die spannendste Weinregion Norditaliens ist. Das liegt ganz sicher auch an den großen Weinen aus dem Barolo aber beim besten Willen nicht nur. Gerade wegen der Neuentdeckung der vitikulturellen Peripherie hat das Piemont in den letzten Jahren nicht nur an Diversität, sondern auch an Qualität gewonnen – bestens nachvollziehbar ist das in Regionen wie Bramaterra, Ovada, dem Monferrato und den Colli Tortonesi, wo die weiße Rebsorte Timorasso ihre verdiente Renaissance feiert und eine fantastische Alternative zu den großen Rotweinen der Region bietet.

Ausverkauft

Daniele Ricci: Derthona 2020
Daniele Ricci: Derthona 2020
  • €16,80
Schnellansicht

Daniele Ricci: Derthona 2020

Wein

  • €16,80

Derthona ist der alte Name für Tortona, dem Hauptort der Colli Tortonesi, die eine Brücke zwischen dem Südpiemont und der Lombardei schlagen. Costo Vescovato, wo Daniele seine Weingärten besitzt, ist von einer leicht hügeligen Topographie mit mittelsteilen Hängen geprägt, die vor allem auf Mergel...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Tenuta Grillo: Igiea 2007
Tenuta Grillo: Igiea 2007
  • €27,80
Schnellansicht

Tenuta Grillo: Igiea 2007

Wein

  • €27,80

Hintergrund Der Igiea ist ein reinsortiger Barbera aus dem Alto Monferrato. Da das allerdings nicht auf dem Etikett stehen darf, weil sich in Italien wie in allen anderen europäischen Ländern, eine etwas verkorkste Vorstellung davon breitgemacht hat, wie sich eine Rebsorte und eine Region in eine...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Rocco di Carpeneto: Reìs 2021
Rocco di Carpeneto: Reìs 2021
  • €15,90
Schnellansicht

Rocco di Carpeneto: Reìs 2021

Wein

  • €15,90

Datenblatt Rebsorte: 100% Cortese Weingarten: Vigna Bastian. Auf ca. 250 Meter Seehöhe. Kalk.  Lese: Per Hand  Vergärung: spontan | wilde Hefen, 3-tägige Mazeration Ausbau: 6 Monate im Akazienfass Filtration: nein SO₂: < 10 mg/l Alkoholgehalt: 14,5% vol Verschluss: Naturkork Trinkte...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Rosenblüten & reife Kirschen. La rocca bella, der schöne Fels, liefert die Basis für Bocchinos kühlen, strukturierten und animierenden Nebbiolo.
Eugenio Bocchino: Roccabella 2020
  • €26,90
Schnellansicht

Eugenio Bocchino: Roccabella 2020

Wein

  • €26,90

La rocca bella, der schöne Fels, ist gerade einmal einen Steinwurf von La Morra entfernt und doch bereits außerhalb der sakralen Zone des Barolo. Cinzia und Eugenio besitzen dort 1,5 Hektar Rebfläche, die sie 1997 komplett mit Nebbiolo bestockten. Der Boden basiert vor allem auf Ton und Sand. Der...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Rocco di Carpeneto: Aur-oura 2020
Rocco di Carpeneto: Aur-oura 2020
  • €13,90
Schnellansicht

Rocco di Carpeneto: Aur-oura 2020

Wein

  • €13,90

Der Einstiegswein in Rocco di Carpenetos Dolcettowelten – von Lidia und Paolo zum DOC deklassiert, wobei diese freiwillige Herabstufung selbst für uns nur schwer nachvollziehbar ist: Zwar ist der Aur-oura ein klassischer Zweitwein aus den Weingärten Gaggero und  Vicario, doch ist die Qualität des...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Tenuta Grillo: Pratoasciutto 2006
Tenuta Grillo: Pratoasciutto 2006
  • €26,80
Schnellansicht

Tenuta Grillo: Pratoasciutto 2006

Wein

  • €26,80

Dolcetto spielt die Hauptrolle und keine andere Sorte redet mit. Er wird in alten Bütten ausgebaut, davor mit den eigenen Hefen vergoren, die Mazerationszeit ist lang (40 Tage), die Lese manuell und die Arbeit im Weingarten auf minimale Erträge (2500kg/ha) ausgerichtet. Schwefel sieht der Wein nu...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Colombera & Garella: Vispavola 2021
Colombera & Garella: Vispavola 2021
  • €15,90
Schnellansicht

Colombera & Garella: Vispavola 2021

Wein

  • €15,90

Giacomo Colomberas und Cristiano Garellas jüngstes Projekt rückt mit der Vespolina eine Rebsorte ins Rampenlicht, die für gewöhnlich eine tragende aber eben doch nur eine Nebenrolle in den Nebbiolo-Cuvées des piemontesischen Nordens einnimmt. Dieses eine Mal nun gehört allerdings ihr allein die ...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Rocco di Carpeneto: Losna 2018
Rocco di Carpeneto: Losna 2018
  • €17,20
Schnellansicht

Rocco di Carpeneto: Losna 2018

Wein

  • €17,20

Dolcetto ist eine fantastische Sorte mit einem entscheidenden Problem: Sie steht im Schatten des Nebbiolo. Ob das nun gerechtfertigt ist oder nicht sei dahingestellt, Fakt ist, dass in Alba und Umgebung jede einigermaßen ordentliche Lage mit Nebbiolo bestockt ist. Für Dolcetto – aber auch für den...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Colombera & Garella: Bramaterra 2019
Colombera & Garella: Bramaterra 2019
  • €34,90
Schnellansicht

Colombera & Garella: Bramaterra 2019

Wein

  • €34,90

Hoch oben im Norden, dort wo das Piemont langsam an die Schweiz klopft, findet sich Bramaterra, eine steinalte Weinenklave, in der seit vielen Hundert Jahren Weinbau dokumentiert ist. Bevor Bramaterra 1979 zur DOC erklärt wurde, nannte man den Wein der Region „Vino dei Canonici“ und bezog sich da...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Barbera wie er sein soll, aus La Morra. Vereint Trinkfluss und Tiefe, hat enorme Substanz und bleibt dabei doch unbeschwert.
Eugenio Bocchino: Barbera d'Alba 2021
  • €21,90
Schnellansicht

Eugenio Bocchino: Barbera d'Alba 2021

Wein

  • €21,90

Eugenio Bocchinos Fokus liegt auf Nebbiolo. Daneben kultiviert er allerdings auch einen exzellenten Barbera, den er mit der gleichen handwerklichen Sorgfalt und Liebe zum Detail vinifiziert.  Barbera hat – auch wenn es unzählige Beispiele gibt, die das widerlegen – alle Attribute, um aus ihr auß...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Tenuta Grillo: Baccabianca 2013
Tenuta Grillo: Baccabianca 2013
  • €26,80
Schnellansicht

Tenuta Grillo: Baccabianca 2013

Wein

  • €26,80

Cortese einmal anders. Beim Baccabianca wird der Beere alles entnommen, was sie besitzt. Jedes Phenol, jedes Pigment und jeder Aromapartikel der Traubenhaut findet seinen Weg in Guido Zampagliones Wein. Der reift nach spontaner Gärung für Jahre im Stahltank und für noch mehr Jahre in der Flasche....

Vollständige Produktdetails

Der Pecoranera von der Tenuta Grillo ist eine piemontesischer Rotwein, den es bei vino nudo gibt
Tenuta Grillo: Pecoranera 2004
  • €26,80
Schnellansicht

Tenuta Grillo: Pecoranera 2004

Wein

  • €26,80

Freisa, mit 80% Anteil der eindeutige Protagonist in dieser Cuvée ist eine der spannendsten Rebsorten des Piemonts. Als nahe Verwandte des Nebbiolo verfügt sie über ganz ähnliche Attribute wie dieser – subtile Aromatik, robuste Säure, ordentlich Gerbstoff und immenses Reifepotenzial – birgt jedoc...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Rocco di Carpeneto: Reitemp 2017
Rocco di Carpeneto: Reitemp 2017
  • €19,90
Schnellansicht

Rocco di Carpeneto: Reitemp 2017

Wein

  • €19,90

Der Top-Barbera aus dem Hause Rocco di Carpeneto: In ihm vereinen sich all die positiven Attribute, die man der Rebsorten zuzugestehen bereit ist: präzise Aromen, eine wahrhaftige lebendige Säure, Vitalität, Substanz und Dichte und ein erdiger, rustikaler Unterton. Die 1955 gesetzten Stöcke wurze...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Ausverkauft

Colombera & Garella: Lessona 2020
Colombera & Garella: Lessona 2020
  • €34,90
Schnellansicht

Colombera & Garella: Lessona 2020

Wein

  • €34,90

Lessona ist mit gerade einmal 18 Hektar Rebfläche die kleinste der drei DOC-Zonen, in denen die Colomberas Weingärten besitzen. Trotz ihrer mikroskopischen Dimensionen hat Lessona ein paar Besonderheiten aufzuweisen, die sie von den anderen beiden Regionen unterscheidet. Da ist zum einen das Klim...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Daniele Ricci: El Matt 2019
Daniele Ricci: El Matt 2019
  • €13,90
Schnellansicht

Daniele Ricci: El Matt 2019

Wein

  • €13,90

Croatina ist eine piemontesisch-lombardische Rebsorte, die grundsätzlich die Basis für exzellente Rotweine abgeben kann und jedem Weintrinker ans Herz gelegt sein soll. Das Problem ist nur, dass man oft nicht weiß, ob dort, wo Croatina draufsteht auch wirklich Croatina drinnen ist (bei Daniele Ri...

Vollständige Produktdetails