Thomas Niedermayr goes his own way. He continues to build on the organic business cycle started by his father over 25 years ago and produces wines with a strong character of their own. PIWIs, fungus-resistant grape varieties such as Bronner, Solaris and Souvignier gris, grow around his Gandberg farm in Eppan. Carefully, with room for diversity, he accompanies his wines outside and inside and gives them the individual time they need. Observation, experience and sensitivity result in harmonious and complex rarities.

Sold out

Thomas Niedermayr: Summ 2020
Thomas Niedermayr: Summ 2020
  • €17,80
Quick View

Thomas Niedermayr: Summ 2020

Wein

  • €17,80

data sheet Grape variety: Souvignier Gris, Muscaris, Bronner, Solaris Vineyard: Located at 520 meters; Trahmig-Keamreich Terrain; Deep soil with a high proportion of white dolomite rock. reading: By hand Fermentation: spontaneous | wild yeast expansion: in the stainless steel tank Filtra...

Full Product Details

Thomas Niedermayr: Solaris 2018
Thomas Niedermayr: Solaris 2018
  • €23,90
Quick View

Thomas Niedermayr: Solaris 2018

Wein

  • €23,90

The fact that you can actually get a great wine from a cross between Merzling and GM 6493 (whose parents are in the nutmeg and Zarya Severa) is still in need of explanation. Piwis - mushroom -resistant grape varieties - are not yet very popular in the collective perception. This will soon change...

Full Product Details

Sold out

Thomas Niedermayr: Souvignier Gris 2018
Thomas Niedermayr: Souvignier Gris 2018
  • €23,90
Quick View

Thomas Niedermayr: Souvignier Gris 2018

Wein

  • €23,90

Thomas Niedermayr is breaking new ground. She had already hit his father when he switched the vineyards of his winery to biological management 30 years ago and a little later with the  First Piwis - mushroom -resistant vines - best. Thomas is now doing what we think is forward -looking: he ignor...

Full Product Details

Sold out

Thomas Niedermayr: Bronner 2018
Thomas Niedermayr: Bronner 2018
  • €23,90
Quick View

Thomas Niedermayr: Bronner 2018

Wein

  • €23,90

Leave nature the first and last word. This has been the motto at Hof Gandberg, the winery of Thomas Niedermayr for more than three decades. Biological management was switched in 1991, dealing with Piwis used a little later and never stopped again. Hardly any other winery relied on the mushroom -...

Full Product Details

Weißburgundermonument von Thomas Niedermayr aus Eppan. In alpinen Verhältnissen gewachsen. Dicht, ausdrucksstark, eindrücklich.
Thomas Niedermayr: Pinot Blanc 2016
  • €38,80
Quick View

Thomas Niedermayr: Pinot Blanc 2016

Wein

  • €38,80

data sheet Grape variety: Pinot Blanc Vineyard: Eppan, 520 meters above the sea. Loamy, calcareic, profound soil with a high proportion of white dolomite rock. reading: By hand Fermentation: Full grape pressing | wild yeast | in steel tanks expansion: 8 months on the yeast in the neutral...

Full Product Details

Sold out

Thomas Niedermayr lotet mit seinem maischevergorenen Abendrot aus, was alles in Souvignier Gris steckt. Vielschichtig, tief, eindrücklich.
Thomas Niedermayr: evening red 2017
  • €38,80
Quick View

Thomas Niedermayr: evening red 2017

Wein

  • €38,80

data sheet Grape variety: Souvignier Gris Vineyard: Located at 520 meters; Trahmig-Keamreich Terrain; Deep soil with a high proportion of white dolomite rock. reading: By hand Fermentation: Mash fermentation | wild yeast | in steel tanks expansion: over two years; partly in steel, partly ...

Full Product Details

Thomas Niedermayr beschreitet eigene Wege. Auf dem, vom Vater vor über 25 Jahren ökologisch begonnenen Betriebskreislauf baut er ganzheitlich weiter auf und lässt charakterstarke eigenständige Weine entstehen. Rund um seinen Hof Gandberg in Eppan wachsen PIWIs, pilzwiderstandsfähige Rebsorten, wie Bronner, Solaris und Souvignier gris. Sorgsam, mit Platz für Vielfalt, begleitet er seine Weine draußen wie drinnen und gibt ihnen ihre individuell benötigte Zeit. Durch Beobachtung, Erfahrung und Feingefühl entstehen so harmonische und komplexe Raritäten.

Thomas Niedermayr: Souvignier Gris 2018
Thomas Niedermayr: Souvignier Gris 2018
  • €23,90
Schnellansicht

Thomas Niedermayr: Souvignier Gris 2018

Wein

  • €23,90

Thomas Niedermayr geht neue Wege. Eingeschlagen hatte sie bereits sein Vater, als er die Rebflächen seines Weinguts vor 30 Jahren auf biologische Bewirtschaftung umstellte und sie wenig später mit den  ersten Piwis – pilzresistente Reben – bestockte. Thomas macht nun das, was wir für zukunftswei...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Thomas Niedermayr: Solaris 2018
Thomas Niedermayr: Solaris 2018
  • €23,90
Schnellansicht

Thomas Niedermayr: Solaris 2018

Wein

  • €23,90

Dass man aus einer Kreuzung aus Merzling und GM 6493 (deren Eltern wiederum Muskat-Ottonel und Zarya Severa sind) tatsächlich einen großartigen Wein keltern kann, ist zumindest gegenwärtig noch erklärungsbedürftig. Piwis – pilzresistente Rebsorten – stehen in der kollektiven Wahrnehmung noch nic...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Thomas Niedermayr: Bronner 2018
Thomas Niedermayr: Bronner 2018
  • €23,90
Schnellansicht

Thomas Niedermayr: Bronner 2018

Wein

  • €23,90

Der Natur das erste und letzte Wort überlassen. Das ist seit mehr als drei Jahrzehnten die Devise am Hof Gandberg, dem Weingut von Thomas Niedermayr. Auf biologische Bewirtschaftung wurde 1991 umgestellt, die Beschäftigung mit Piwis setzte wenig später ein und hörte nie wieder auf. Kaum ein ande...

Vollständige Produktdetails