Fabio Ferracane, Elisir 2020
Fabio Ferracane, Elisir 2020
  • €33,80
Quick View

Fabio Ferracane, Elisir 2020

Wein

  • €33,80

Before the wine of the same name was invented in Marsala in the 18th century and subsequently shipped almost exclusively to England, there was already a very similar style of wine in the region, although it was not fortified with high-proof alcohol, but harvested late and fermented without addit...

Full Product Details

Fabio Ferracane, Guanciabianca 2022
Fabio Ferracane, Guanciabianca 2022
  • €16,90
Quick View

Fabio Ferracane, Guanciabianca 2022

Wein

  • €16,90

Catarratto is Fabio Ferracane's flagship variety and the Guanciabianca is a brilliant introduction.  The vines for this are rooted on a plateau 160 metres above sea level in very calcareous soil. In view of the very high temperatures around Marsala, especially in summer, limestone provides a cer...

Full Product Details

Fabio Ferracane, Magico 2022
Fabio Ferracane, Magico 2022
  • €18,60
Quick View

Fabio Ferracane, Magico 2022

Wein

  • €18,60

Fabio Ferracane can also do Grillo. Although Catarratto is clearly the leitmotif in his range of grape varieties, he also has a small vineyard in which the second important white grape variety Marsalas is rooted. It is located in the plain behind the salt pans of the western Sicilian town, where,...

Full Product Details

Fabio Ferracane, Aggiara 2021
Fabio Ferracane, Aggiara 2021
  • €29,90
Quick View

Fabio Ferracane, Aggiara 2021

Wein

  • €29,90

For a long time, the Catarratto grape variety was synonymous with simple and mostly insignificant wines. Its name means waterfall in German and is due to the fact that Catarratto - if you put your mind to it - can produce almost unbelievable quantities of grapes, which has naturally been done. Fa...

Full Product Details

Ferracane: Camalonte 2022 (Rosato)
Ferracane: Camalonte 2022 (Rosato)
  • €17,90
Quick View

Ferracane: Camalonte 2022 (Rosato)

Wein

  • €17,90

The Camaleonte (Chameleon) is - as the name suggests - a somewhat unusual rosé. In contrast to the usual practice, it is not a red variety that is briefly macerated, pressed and vinified, but rather wines that are already finished are cuvetised and blended into one big whole. Fabio Ferracane use...

Full Product Details

Ferracane: Muffato 2018
Ferracane: Muffato 2018
  • €33,80
Quick View

Ferracane: Muffato 2018

Wein

  • €33,80

Jura meets Marsala. The Muffato is - as sometimes happens with the production of special wines - a child of chance. Its mother was a barrel of Catarratto that was filled in 2013, but was then forgotten. Over the years, a little wine always evaporated in it, over which - increasingly exposed to th...

Full Product Details

Fabio Ferracane, Macerato 2022
Fabio Ferracane, Macerato 2022
  • €27,60
Quick View

Fabio Ferracane, Macerato 2022

Wein

  • €27,60

Marsala is hot and dry. As the crow flies, it is the same distance to Tunis as it is to Catania. People move slowly and work until ten o'clock in the morning in summer - after that, the sea breezes hardly help. Catarratto has few problems with the heat. On the contrary. The variety really comes i...

Full Product Details

Fabio Ferracane, Guancianera 2022
Fabio Ferracane, Guancianera 2022
  • €17,90
Quick View

Fabio Ferracane, Guancianera 2022

Wein

  • €17,90

Data sheet Grape variety: Nero d'Avola Vineyard: loamy-clayey Harvest: by hand Fermentation: spontaneous | wild yeasts, eight-day skin contact  Ageing: in steel tanks Filtration: no SO₂: < 50 mg/l Alcohol content: 13.5% vol. Closure: Natural cork Drinking temperature: 15-17 °C Perfect drinking...

Full Product Details

Ausverkauft

Fabio Ferracane, Guanciabianca 2022
Fabio Ferracane, Guanciabianca 2022
  • €16,90
Schnellansicht

Fabio Ferracane, Guanciabianca 2022

Wein

  • €16,90

Catarratto ist Fabio Ferracanes Leitsorte und der Guanciabianca ein brillanter Einstieg.  Die Reben dafür wurzeln in einem 160 Meter über dem Meer gelegenen Plateau in recht kalkhaltigen Böden. Angesichts der speziell im Sommer sehr hohen Temperaturen rund um Marsala sorgt Kalk für eine gewisse ...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Fabio Ferracane, Elisir 2020
Fabio Ferracane, Elisir 2020
  • €33,80
Schnellansicht

Fabio Ferracane, Elisir 2020

Wein

  • €33,80

Bevor im 18. Jahrhundert in Marsala der gleichnamige Wein erfunden und in der Folge fast ausschließlich nach England verschifft wurde, gab es in der Gegend bereits einen stilistisch recht ähnlichen Weintyp, der allerdings nicht mit hochprozentigem Alkohol aufgespritet, sondern spät gelesen und o...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Fabio Ferracane, Magico 2022
Fabio Ferracane, Magico 2022
  • €18,60
Schnellansicht

Fabio Ferracane, Magico 2022

Wein

  • €18,60

Fabio Ferracane kann auch Grillo. Zwar bildet Catarratto eindeutig das Leitmotiv in seinem Rebsortenspiegel, doch hat er auch einen kleinen Weingarten, in dem die zweite wichtige weiße Rebsorte Marsalas wurzelt. Er befindet sich in der Ebene hinter den Salinen der westsizilianischen Stadt, wo si...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Fabio Ferracane, Aggiara 2021
Fabio Ferracane, Aggiara 2021
  • €29,90
Schnellansicht

Fabio Ferracane, Aggiara 2021

Wein

  • €29,90

Die Rebsorte Catarratto stand lange Zeit synonym für einfache und meist belanglose Weine. Ihr Name bedeutet auf Deutsch Wasserfall und verdankt sich der Tatsache, dass Catarratto – wenn man es darauf anlegt – schier unglaubliche Mengen an Trauben produzieren kann, was naturgemäß auch gemacht wur...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Ferracane: Camaleonte 2022 (rosato)
Ferracane: Camaleonte 2022 (rosato)
  • €17,90
Schnellansicht

Ferracane: Camaleonte 2022 (rosato)

Wein

  • €17,90

Der Camaleonte (Chamäleon) ist ein – wie es der Name vermuten lässt – etwas ungewöhnlicher Rosé. Anders als gemeinhin üblich wird hier nicht eine rote Sorte kurz mazeriert, abgepresst und vinifiziert, sondern bereits fertige Weine werden cuvetiert und zu einem großen Ganzen zusammengefügt. Fabio...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Ferracane: Muffato 2018
Ferracane: Muffato 2018
  • €33,80
Schnellansicht

Ferracane: Muffato 2018

Wein

  • €33,80

Jura meets Marsala. Der Muffato ist – wie das manchmal bei der Produktion spezieller Weine passiert – ein Kind des Zufalls. Die Mutter war ein Fass Catarratto, das im Jahr 2013 befüllt wurde, danach aber in Vergessenheit geriet. Über die Jahre verdunstete darin stets ein wenig Wein, über den sic...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Fabio Ferracane, Macerato 2022
Fabio Ferracane, Macerato 2022
  • €27,60
Schnellansicht

Fabio Ferracane, Macerato 2022

Wein

  • €27,60

Marsala ist heiß und trocken. Luftlinie ist es nach Tunis gleich weit wie nach Catania. Die Menschen bewegen sich langsam und arbeiten im Sommer bis zehn Uhr früh – danach helfen auch die Meeresbrisen kaum noch. Catarratto hat mit der Hitze wenig Probleme. Im Gegenteil. Die Sorte spielt ihr Pote...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Fabio Ferracane, Guancianera 2022
Fabio Ferracane, Guancianera 2022
  • €17,90
Schnellansicht

Fabio Ferracane, Guancianera 2022

Wein

  • €17,90

Datenblatt Rebsorte: Nero d'Avola Weingarten: lehmig-tonig Lese: Per Hand Vergärung: spontan | wilde Hefen, achttägiger Schalenkontakt  Ausbau: im Stahltank Filtration: nein SO₂: < 50 mg/l Alkoholgehalt: 13,5% vol. Verschluss: Naturkorken Trinktemperatur: 15-17 °C Perfekte Trinkr...

Vollständige Produktdetails