40/40 Otro Andar Malbec 2019
40/40 Otro Andar Malbec 2019
  • €19,90
Quick View

40/40 Otro Andar Malbec 2019

Wein

  • €19,90

Malbec is one of the few grape varieties that enjoys a better reputation in a new location - in its case Argentina - than in its actual homeland (Bordeaux). The reason for this has less to do with its quality and more to do with the fact that it did not survive the freezing cold French spring of ...

Full Product Details

40/40 Otro Andar Malbec-Bonarda 2019
40/40 Otro Andar Malbec-Bonarda 2019
  • €19,90
Quick View

40/40 Otro Andar Malbec-Bonarda 2019

Wein

  • €19,90

The most traditional of all Argentinian cuvées. Malbec is the much better known part of it: The variety originally comes from Bordeaux, where it is now only found sporadically due to its sensitivity to climatic caprices. It is bottled somewhat more frequently in neighbouring Cahors. However, its ...

Full Product Details

Sold out

40/40 Otro Andar Torrontes 2019
40/40 Otro Andar Torrontes 2019
  • €19,90
Quick View

40/40 Otro Andar Torrontes 2019

Wein

  • €19,90

Torrontes is a highly flavoured variety. And as is so often the case with quite expressive varieties, a little maceration time is also worthwhile with Torrontes. "Not much at all, says Lucas Pfister from 40/40, a few days are enough. It's just about adding a few alternative flavours to its floral...

Full Product Details

Aldo Viola Egesta 2017
Aldo Viola Egesta 2017
  • €31,90
Quick View

Aldo Viola Egesta 2017

Wein

  • €31,90

Egesta is one of the most original and best white wines in Sicily. It is made from 100% white Grillo, a variety that is associated with Sicily more than almost any other, but which apparently does not originate from the island. It was probably first planted in Sicily after the phylloxera campaign...

Full Product Details

Aldo Viola Saignée 2019
Aldo Viola Saignée 2019
  • €19,90
Quick View

Aldo Viola Saignée 2019

Wein

  • €19,90

The Saignée is a clear reference to France, especially to Provence, where excellent rosé wines are still produced today using the (Saignée) method of the same name. Aldo has also done this for many years - but with the 2018 vintage, he is going one step further and building a finely woven, playfu...

Full Product Details

Sold out

Aldo Viola, Brutto 2022
Aldo Viola, Brutto 2022
  • €17,90
Quick View

Aldo Viola, Brutto 2022

Wein

  • €17,90

A frizzante from Catarratto by Aldo Viola. Produced according to the metodo ancestrale, i.e. by secondary fermentation in the bottle without subsequent disgorging and dosing. There are several possible explanations for the BRUTTO (Italian for ugly) in the name and the duck on the label.  Firstly...

Full Product Details

Aldo Viola: Biancoviola 2021
Aldo Viola: Biancoviola 2021
  • €19,90
Quick View

Aldo Viola: Biancoviola 2021

Wein

  • €19,90

The Biancoviola is the white answer to the red Moretto. It consists of three different grape varieties from three vineyards located far apart from each other. The grapes for the Grillo ripen in the inland hills around Segesta, the Grecanico vines are rooted in the wild west of Sicily, while the C...

Full Product Details

Sold out

Syrah, dunkel wie die Nacht über Alcamo. 4200 Stöcke am Hektar, Nordlage, ein Ertrag von 1,5 kg/Stock, kalkgeprägte Böden. Oliven, Lorbeer, schwarze Beeren
Aldo Viola: Guarini Coccinella 2021
  • €19,90
Quick View

Aldo Viola: Guarini Coccinella 2021

Rotwein

  • €19,90

The Guarini Coccinella is the result of Aldo Viola's passion for Syrah. Convinced that the variety could also produce excellent results in Sicily in well-ventilated and north-facing locations, he set out on a search a good two decades ago and found what he was looking for in Feudo Guarini, a micr...

Full Product Details

Aldo Viola: Krimiso 2019
Aldo Viola: Krimiso 2019
  • €27,90
Quick View

Aldo Viola: Krimiso 2019

Wein

  • €27,90

Cataratto has always been the workhorse among the island's white grape varieties, and you could taste it. Only recently have there been a small number of winegrowers who have really got to the bottom of the character of Catarratto and are breaking new ground. Aldo Viola's Montelongo Catarratto vi...

Full Product Details

Aldo Viola: Moretto 2019
Aldo Viola: Moretto 2019
  • €21,80
Quick View

Aldo Viola: Moretto 2019

Wein

  • €21,80

Although Syrah plays a not insignificant role in Moretto, it shares this status equally with Perricone and Nerello mascalese. Thanks to the success story of the wines from Mount Etna, the latter has now become known beyond the borders. Perricone, on the other hand, is hardly known to anyone, whic...

Full Product Details

Aldo Viola: Plus 2019
Aldo Viola: Plus 2019
  • €27,40
Quick View

Aldo Viola: Plus 2019

Wein

  • €27,40

The Guarini Plus is the result of Aldo Viola's passion for Syrah. Convinced that the variety could also produce excellent results in Sicily in well-ventilated and north-facing locations, he set out on a search a good two decades ago and found what he was looking for in Feudo Guarini, a microscopi...

Full Product Details

Aldo Viola: Shiva 2017
Aldo Viola: Shiva 2017
  • €48,00
Quick View

Aldo Viola: Shiva 2017

Wein

  • €48,00

Cataratto has always been the workhorse among the island's white grape varieties, and you could taste it. Only recently have there been a small number of winegrowers who have really got to the bottom of the character of Catarratto and are breaking new ground. Aldo Viola is setting completely new ...

Full Product Details

Alla Costiera: Carmenère 2021
Alla Costiera: Carmenère 2021
  • €14,60
Quick View

Alla Costiera: Carmenère 2021

Wein

  • €14,60

Carmenère actually comes from Bordeaux. For a long time, the red grape variety challenged Cabernet Sauvignon for pole position there, before it disappeared completely from the vineyards of the French noble region as a consequence of the invasion of grapes and the difficulty of finding suitable r...

Full Product Details

Sold out

Alla Costiera: Frizzante 2022
Alla Costiera: Frizzante 2022
  • €13,60
Quick View

Alla Costiera: Frizzante 2022

Wein

  • €13,60

data sheet Grape variety: 80% Glera, 20% Moscato Vineyard: From volcanic rock  reading: By hand Fermentation: Spontaneous | wild yeast expansion: Fermented in the bottle Filtration: No SO₂:  Alcohol content: 11.5% vol. Closure: Natural corks Drinking temperature: 8-10 ° C Perfect dr...

Full Product Details

Sold out

Alla Costiera: Terreni Bianchi 2021
Alla Costiera: Terreni Bianchi 2021
  • €14,60
Quick View

Alla Costiera: Terreni Bianchi 2021

Wein

  • €14,60

Moscato Bianco has been at home in the Colli Euganei for centuries, in Filippo Gamba's vineyards for at least 60 years. There, it takes root in lime-dominated soils and produces small, full-bodied berries. In Terreni Bianchi, these share the protagonist role equally with Garganega, the most impor...

Full Product Details

40/40 Otro Andar Malbec 2019
40/40 Otro Andar Malbec 2019
  • €19,90
Schnellansicht

40/40 Otro Andar Malbec 2019

Wein

  • €19,90

Malbec gehört zu den wenigen Rebsorten, die an einem neuem Standort – in ihrem Fall Argentinien – einen besseren Ruf genießt als in ihrer eigentlichen Heimat (dem Bordeaux). Der Grund dafür hat weniger mit ihrer Qualität als vielmehr mit dem Umstand zu tun, dass sie den eiskalten französischen F...

Vollständige Produktdetails

40/40 Otro Andar Malbec-Bonarda 2019
40/40 Otro Andar Malbec-Bonarda 2019
  • €19,90
Schnellansicht

40/40 Otro Andar Malbec-Bonarda 2019

Wein

  • €19,90

Die traditionellste aller argentinischer Cuvées. Malbec nimmt darin den wesentlich bekannteren Part ein: Die Sorte stammt ursprünglich aus dem Bordeaux, wo sie aufgrund ihrer Sensibilität bezüglich klimatischer Kapriolen nur noch sporadisch zu finden ist. Im angrenzenden Cahors kommt sie etwas ö...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Ausverkauft

40/40 Otro Andar Torrontes 2019
40/40 Otro Andar Torrontes 2019
  • €19,90
Schnellansicht

40/40 Otro Andar Torrontes 2019

Wein

  • €19,90

Torrontes ist der Gelbe Muskateller Argentiniens. Manche meinen auch dessen Gewürztraminer. Wie auch immer. Fakt ist, dass Torrontes eine hocharomatische Sorte ist. Und wie so oft bei recht expressiven Sorten, lohnt sich auch beim Torrontes ein wenig Maischestandzeit. „Gar nicht viel, meint Luca...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Aldo Viola Egesta 2019
Aldo Viola Egesta 2019
  • €31,90
Schnellansicht

Aldo Viola Egesta 2019

Wein

  • €31,90

Der Egesta gehört zu den originellsten und besten Weißweinen Siziliens. Er besteht zu 100% aus der weißen Grillo, einer Sorte, die man wie kaum eine andere mit Sizilien verbindet, die aber anscheinend gar nicht von der Insel stammt. Sie dürfte vielmehr erst nach dem Vernichtungsfeldzug der Reblau...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Aldo Viola Saignée 2019
Aldo Viola Saignée 2019
  • €19,90
Schnellansicht

Aldo Viola Saignée 2019

Wein

  • €19,90

Aldo Violas Lebensmittelpunkt liegt zwar in Sizilien, den Blick über den Tellerrand und vor allem in Richtung Frankreich wirft er dann allerdings doch immer wieder – was ihm umso leichter fällt, hat er doch selbst immer wieder dort gelebt und die Sprache quasi mit der Muttermilch aufgesogen (sein...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Ausverkauft

Aldo Viola, Brutto 2022
Aldo Viola, Brutto 2022
  • €17,90
Schnellansicht

Aldo Viola, Brutto 2022

Wein

  • €17,90

Ein Frizzante aus Catarratto von Aldo Viola. Fabriziert nach der metodo ancestrale, also durch eine Zweitgärung in der Flasche ohne späteres Degorgieren und Dosieren. Was das BRUTTO (ital. hässlich) im Namen und die Ente am Etikett betrifft, gibt es mehrere Erklärungsansätze.  Zum einen ist es, ...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Aldo Viola: Biancoviola 2021
Aldo Viola: Biancoviola 2021
  • €19,90
Schnellansicht

Aldo Viola: Biancoviola 2021

Wein

  • €19,90

Der Biancoviola ist die weiße Antwort auf den roten Moretto. Er besteht aus drei unterschiedlichen Rebsorten von drei, weit voneinander entfernt liegenden Weingärten. Die Trauben für den Grillo reifen in den, im Landesinneren liegenden Hügeln rund um Segesta, die Grecanicoreben wiederum wurzeln i...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Ausverkauft

Syrah, dunkel wie die Nacht über Alcamo. 4200 Stöcke am Hektar, Nordlage, ein Ertrag von 1,5 kg/Stock, kalkgeprägte Böden. Oliven, Lorbeer, schwarze Beeren
Aldo Viola: Guarini Coccinella 2021
  • €19,90
Schnellansicht

Aldo Viola: Guarini Coccinella 2021

Rotwein

  • €19,90

Der Guarini Coccinella ist Aldo Violas Leidenschaft für Syrah geschuldet. Überzeugt davon, dass die Sorte in gut ventilierten und nach Norden exponierten Lagen auch in Sizilien exzellente Ergebnisse liefern könnte, machte er sich vor gut zwei Jahrzehnten auf die Suche und wurde in Feudo Guarini f...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Aldo Viola: Krimiso 2019
Aldo Viola: Krimiso 2019
  • €27,90
Schnellansicht

Aldo Viola: Krimiso 2019

Wein

  • €27,90

Cataratto war seit jeher das Arbeitstier unter den weißen Rebsorten der Insel und das schmeckte man auch. Erst seit kurzem gibt es eine überschaubare Anzahl an Winzern, die dem Charakter des Catarratto tatsächlich auf den Grund geht und dabei auch neue Wege beschreitet. Aldo Violas Catarratto-Wei...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Aldo Viola: Moretto 2019
Aldo Viola: Moretto 2019
  • €21,80
Schnellansicht

Aldo Viola: Moretto 2019

Wein

  • €21,80

Aldo Viola kann auch anders – zwar nimmt Syrah auch im Moretto einen nicht unbedeutenden Part ein, teilt sich diesen Status allerdings paritätisch mit Perricone und Nerello mascalese. Letztere ist mittlerweile dank der Erfolgsgeschichte der Weine vom Ätna über die Grenzen hinweg bekannt geworden....

Vollständige Produktdetails

Aldo Viola: Plus 2019
Aldo Viola: Plus 2019
  • €27,40
Schnellansicht

Aldo Viola: Plus 2019

Wein

  • €27,40

Der Guarini Plus ist Aldo Violas Leidenschaft für Syrah geschuldet. Überzeugt davon, dass die Sorte in gut ventilierten und nach Norden exponierten Lagen auch in Sizilien exzellente Ergebnisse zeitigen könnte, machte er sich vor gut zwei Jahrzehnten auf die Suche und wurde in Feudo Guarini fündig...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Aldo Viola: Shiva 2017
Aldo Viola: Shiva 2017
  • €48,00
Schnellansicht

Aldo Viola: Shiva 2017

Wein

  • €48,00

Cataratto war seit jeher das Arbeitstier unter den weißen Rebsorten der Insel und das schmeckte man auch. Erst seit kurzem gibt es eine überschaubare Anzahl an Winzern, die dem Charakter des Catarratto tatsächlich auf den Grund geht und dabei auch neue Wege beschreitet. Mit dem Shiva setzt Aldo V...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Alla Costiera: Carmenère 2021
Alla Costiera: Carmenère 2021
  • €14,60
Schnellansicht

Alla Costiera: Carmenère 2021

Wein

  • €14,60

Carmenère stammt eigentlich aus dem Bordeaux. Dort machte die rote Rebsorte lange Zeit Cabernet Sauvignon qualitativ die Pole Position streitig, ehe sie als Konsequenz der Reblausinvasion und der Schwierigkeit, geeignete Unterlagsreben für sie zu finden, komplett aus den Weingärten der französis...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Ausverkauft

Alla Costiera: Frizzante 2022
Alla Costiera: Frizzante 2022
  • €13,60
Schnellansicht

Alla Costiera: Frizzante 2022

Wein

  • €13,60

Datenblatt Rebsorte: 80% Glera, 20% Moscato Weingarten: Von vulkanischem Gestein  Lese: Per Hand Vergärung: Spontan | wilde Hefen Ausbau: In der Flasche vergoren Filtration: Nein SO₂: < 25mg/l Alkoholgehalt: 11,5 % vol. Verschluss: Naturkorken Trinktemperatur: 8-10 °C Perfekte Tr...

Vollständige Produktdetails

Ausverkauft

Alla Costiera: Terreni Bianchi 2021
Alla Costiera: Terreni Bianchi 2021
  • €14,60
Schnellansicht

Alla Costiera: Terreni Bianchi 2021

Wein

  • €14,60

Moscato Bianco ist in den Colli Euganei seit Jahrhunderten zu Hause, in Filippo Gambas Weingärten immerhin seit 60 Jahren. Dort wurzelt sie in kalkdominierten Böden und liefert kleine und gehaltvolle Beeren. Diese teilen sich im Terreni Bianchi  die Protagonistenrolle paritätisch mit Garganega, ...

Vollständige Produktdetails